How To Read Deleted Message On WhatsApp

WhatsApp, a standout amongst the most generally used instant messaging applications, rolled out "Delete for Everyone" feature recently. But do deleted messages truly disappear from the phone Another report claims that WhatsApp messages that are deleted are actually still on the device and can be simply accessed.

How To Read Deleted Message On WhatsApp
How To Read Deleted Message On WhatsApp

We've been waiting a long time to be able to deleted messages on WhatsApp because until now, any slip-up we made was scorched into our chat history forever. Luckily, we would now be able to exploit this new feature, but you probably won't realize that there's also a way that you can look back on all those deleted messages. We will run you through how to read erased messages on WhatsApp.

How to read deleted WhatsApp messages someone sent you


1. we explains that anyone can access erased WhatsApp messages sent to them via a third-party application named Notification History which can be downloaded via Google Play. 

2. After downloading the application, users should search the message in the Android notification log. Those users who are utilizing third-party launchers like Nova Launcher it's even easier.

3. The notification log can be accessed without the need of an additional application. Long press the home screen, then click on Widgets > Activities > Settings > Notification log. You would then be able to get to the system's notification log. 

4. On stock Android, a Settings widget can give access to the notification log also.


Also Read :



globaltechtalk tried both the Notification History third-party application and the Activities technique described above and discovered that the trick worked on an  Android device. Obviously you must realise there are privacy implications about giving a third-party access to all your notifications.

There are a couple of limitations, however, as just the messages that have generated a notification on the device, and have been seen or interacted with, can be retrieved. For this situation, interaction also refers to swiping away the first notification, regardless of whether in the notification bar or a floating message - in which case you've also probably seen something like a part of the first message while swiping away. The notification log just saves the messages on the device until it's restarted. Once restarted, we saw that the log was cleared.

Moreover, the technique has a restriction that just the first 100 characters of the erased message will be visible. The feature is available just for users running Android 7.0 or more. users can just retrieve text which implies any kind of media file can't be recovered.

One of the biggest use cases of the Delete for Everyone feature has been the point at which a user send a message to the wrong chat, or if the message sent contains a mistake. It is the latest feature added to WhatsApp in a long list of features introduced for the current year, and is biggest change to the chat application since blue ticks otherwise known as send receipts.


Previous
Next Post »