How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

In this Article , we'll walk you through the process of how to delete Facebook permanently, including outlining the difference between 'deactivating' your account, and deleting it altogether.

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently
How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

What's The Difference Between Deleting OR Deactiving A Facebook Account ?


The biggest difference between deleting and deactivating a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return at whatever point you wish, while deleting your facebook account is a permanent activity.


HOW TO DEACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

1. Go to "Settings. 

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

2. click"General" .

3. click "personal information"

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

4. click"Manage Your Account". 

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

5. Select "Deactivate Your Account" and follow to the instructions to confirm your choice.

How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently

To reactivate your account, simply log in to the account on the web or use your Facebook account to log in to an outsider application.


Also Read :

HOW TO DELETE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

1. Go to the "Delete Your Account" page.


How to Delete a Facebook Account Permanently


2. Click "Delete Account" in the bottom right corner.

Facebook suggests downloading a copy of your data before deleting your account  so you have it and don't lose all that you have posted. This is particularly important if there are photos or posts from friends that you want to save.


Previous
Next Post »