How to Share Your Real-Time Location Friends/Family in WhatsApp and Other Apps

Google Maps announced a new real-time location sharing feature which will be available for Android, iOS , computer users. users will have the capacity to share their real-time location with anyone and the people they share with will have the capacity to see the location on Android, iPhone, mobile web and computer .

How to Share Your Real-Time Location Friends/Family in WhatsApp and Other Apps
How to Share Your Real-Time Location Friends/Family in WhatsApp and Other Apps

Location sharing on Google Maps is moving worldwide and you'll have the capacity to quickly tell your friends and family where you are and when you'll get where you are going .

At whatever point you want to tell someone where you are, simply open the side menu or click the Location sharing that represents where you are.



Android :

If they have a Google Account


  • 1. If you have not already, add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts. 
  • 2. On your Android phone/tablet, open the Google Maps application and sign in. 
  • 3. click Menu and Location sharing and after that Add people .
  • 4. Choose how long you want you need to share your location
  • 5. click Select People. 
  • 6. If you’re asked some information about your contacts, give Google Maps access. 
  • 7. Choose who you want to share with. 
  • 8. now click Share.


If they don't have a Google Account



  • 1. On your Android phone/tablet, open the Google Maps application and sign in. 
  • 2. click Menu and afterward Location sharing and then Add people . 
  • 3. click More More Copy to clipboard. People with this link can see your location for whatever length of time that you choose, up to 72 hours.




Also Read :



computer

See where someone is

If that someone shares their location with you via Location Sharing, you can see them on Google Maps.


  • 1. On your PC, open Google Maps.
  • 2. click Menu and then Location sharing
  • 3. Choose someone.



Stop sharing your real-time location



  • 1. On your PC, open your Location sharing settings. 
  • 2. Next to the people with whom you want to stop sharing, click Remove .


iPhone & iPad

If they have a Google Account


  • 1. If you have not already, add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts. 
  • 2. On your iPhone/iPad, open the Google Maps application and sign in. 
  • 3. click the Menu Location sharing and then Add People. 
  • 4. Choose how long you want you need to share your location
  • 5. click Select People. 
  • 6. If you are asked some information about your contacts, give Google Maps access. 
  • 7. Choose a person.
  • 8. click Share. The people you chose will see that you shared your location with them.

See someone's location


If someone shares their location with you, then you can see them on the map. 

  • 1. On your Android/iPhone/iPad/PC whatever it is , open the Google Maps app? . 
  • 2. click Menu and then Location sharing
  • 3. Choose someone.
  • 4. To see a updated location, click on a friend’s symbol and then click more after that Refresh.


Previous
Next Post »